what is vegan

Is red and green bell pepper vegan?

Red and green bell pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is red and green bell pepper?

Red and green bell peppers are a versatile and colorful ingredient that can add flavor, texture, and nutrition to a variety of dishes. With their distinctive, bell-shaped appearance and bold, vibrant hues, these peppers are a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. Red bell peppers are sweet and slightly fruity, while green bell peppers are slightly bitter with a more tangy flavor. Both varieties are rich in vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants, making them a healthy addition to any meal. Whether sliced raw in a salad or roasted and stuffed, red and green bell peppers are sure to add both flavor and visual appeal to your favorite dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like red and green bell pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy