what is vegan

Is reifungskulturen vegan?

Reifungskulturen is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is reifungskulturen?

Reifungskulturen, also known as ripening cultures, are a group of microorganisms that are commonly used in the production of cheese and other fermented dairy products. These cultures consist of bacteria, yeasts, and molds that work together to break down the proteins and fats in milk, resulting in unique flavor and texture characteristics. Reifungskulturen can be either natural or added to the milk during the cheese-making process. These cultures play a critical role in determining the final flavor, aroma, and appearance of the cheese, and are carefully selected to achieve specific outcomes. The use of reifungskulturen is an essential part of traditional cheese-making techniques, and is also increasingly used in modern industrial processes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like reifungskulturen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy