what is vegan

Is resinous vegan?

Resinous is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is resinous?

Resinous refers to an ingredient that is derived from resin or has the qualities of resin. Resin is a sticky substance that is produced by plants, especially trees, and is often used to make varnishes, adhesives, and other products. In the context of food, resinous ingredients are commonly found in spices such as cloves, cinnamon, and nutmeg, as well as in herbs like rosemary and thyme. These ingredients add a unique flavor and aroma to dishes and are often used in savory and sweet recipes alike. However, it's worth noting that excessive use of resinous ingredients can lead to an overpowering flavor and can negatively affect the overall taste of.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like resinous?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy