what is vegan

Is roggenmalzschrot vegan?

Roggenmalzschrot is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is roggenmalzschrot?

Roggenmalzschrot, also known as rye malt flour, is a finely ground flour made from malted rye grains. The malted grains are carefully dried and then milled into a powder that is used primarily in the baking industry. This unique ingredient adds a distinctive flavor and color to bread, giving it a deep, rich, and earthy taste. Roggenmalzschrot is also commonly used in the production of rye whiskey, where it plays an important role in developing the whiskey's unique character. Its high enzymatic activity also makes it a popular ingredient in the brewing industry, where it is used to convert starches into fermentable sugars during the beer-making process.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like roggenmalzschrot?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy