what is vegan

Is rörsockermelass vegan?

Rörsockermelass is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rörsockermelass?

Rörsockermelass, also known as cane syrup or cane molasses, is a dark, thick and viscous liquid with a rich, bittersweet flavor. It is a byproduct of sugar cane processing, where the juice is boiled and concentrated to create sugar crystals. Rörsockermelass contains vitamins and minerals like iron, calcium, and potassium. Its distinct flavor profile makes it a popular ingredient in baking, particularly in gingerbread and dark breads. It can also be used as a natural sweetener in sauces, marinades, and dressings. With its unique taste and health benefits, rörsockermelass is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the flavor and nutrition of any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rörsockermelass?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy