what is vegan

Is rose crown vegan?

Rose crown, also known as "roselle" or "hibiscus sabdariffa", is a vibrant red flower that is commonly used in various cuisines worldwide. It has a tart and tangy flavor profile with notes of cranberry and raspberry, making it a popular ingredient in teas, jams, chutneys, and desserts. Apart from its culinary uses, rose crown has also been used for medicinal purposes for centuries due to its high levels of antioxidants and anti-inflammatory properties. It is truly a versatile ingredient that adds both flavor and health benefits to any dish it is added to.

Rose crown is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rose crown?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy