what is vegan

Is rotwein-extrakt vegan?

Rotwein-extrakt is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rotwein-extrakt?

Rotwein-Extrakt, also known as red wine extract, is a concentrated liquid derived from red wine grapes. It is made by carefully extracting the polyphenols, antioxidants, and other beneficial compounds found in the skins and seeds of the grapes, which are known to have a range of health benefits. Rotwein-Extrakt has a deep, rich flavor and is often used as a natural flavoring in foods and beverages, as well as in dietary supplements. Its powerful antioxidant properties make it a popular ingredient in skincare products, as it can help protect the skin from free radical damage and promote a healthy, youthful glow.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rotwein-extrakt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy