what is vegan

Is sakkaroosi vegan?

Sakkaroosi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sakkaroosi?

Sakkaroosi is a natural sweetener derived from the sap of the Palmyra palm tree. With a flavor similar to brown sugar, Sakkaroosi has been used in traditional medicine for centuries and is rich in essential minerals such as potassium and calcium. This low-glycemic index ingredient is perfect for those looking for a healthier alternative to processed sugar, and it's also vegan-friendly! Whether you're adding it to your morning coffee or using it for baking, Sakkaroosi is a versatile and delicious addition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sakkaroosi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy