what is vegan

Is schwarze pfefferkörner vegan?

Schwarze pfefferkörner is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is schwarze pfefferkörner?

Schwarze Pfefferkörner, also known as black peppercorns, are a versatile and essential ingredient in many cuisines worldwide. These small, dried berries come from the Piper nigrum plant and have a strong, pungent flavor that adds depth and complexity to savory dishes. Their dark color comes from a thin layer of wrinkled black skin, which encases a hard, round seed. When crushed or ground, Schwarze Pfefferkörner release a potent aroma and a fiery heat that can enhance the taste of meats, vegetables, soups, stews, and sauces. They are also believed to have several health benefits, including improving digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like schwarze pfefferkörner?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy