what is vegan

Is harina soja vegan?

Harina soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is harina soja?

Harina de soja, also known as soy flour, is a versatile ingredient that is derived from ground soybeans. This nutritious flour is high in protein, fiber, and other essential nutrients, making it an excellent choice for those looking to increase their protein intake or adopt a plant-based diet. Harina de soja has a slightly nutty flavor and can be used in a variety of dishes, including baked goods, sauces, and gravies. It can also be added to smoothies and other beverages for an extra boost of protein. Harina de soja is a great alternative to wheat flour for those with gluten intolerance, and its low glycemic index makes it a suitable option for those with diabetes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like harina soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy