what is vegan

Is sels minéraux de la lait vegan?

Sels minéraux de la lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sels minéraux de la lait?

Sels minéraux de lait is a French term that translates to "mineral salts of milk." These salts are essential nutrients found in milk that play a crucial role in maintaining good health. They include calcium, potassium, sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus, among others, and are known for their benefits in promoting strong bones, regulating blood pressure, and supporting nerve function. The mineral content of milk can vary depending on the animal source, feed, and processing methods used. Nevertheless, sels minéraux de lait remains a valuable ingredient in an array of food products, from cheese and butter to protein shakes and nutritional supplements.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sels minéraux de la lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy