what is vegan

Is sirke vegan?

Sirke is a tangy and flavorful ingredient that adds a zing to many dishes. It is a type of vinegar made from fermented fruits, grains, or even sugar. The most common type of sirke is made from grapes, giving it a distinct fruity taste. Sirke is an essential ingredient in many Middle Eastern and South Asian cuisines, where it is used to add a sour and acidic taste to salads, chutneys, marinades, and sauces. Besides its culinary uses, sirke has also been traditionally used for medicinal purposes, due to its reported antibacterial, antifungal, and anti-inflammatory properties.

Sirke is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirke?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy