what is vegan

Is sójový lecitin vegan?

Sójový lecitin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sójový lecitin?

Sójový lecitin, also known as soy lecithin, is a natural emulsifier and stabilizer commonly used in the food industry. It is derived from soybeans and contains a mixture of phospholipids, including choline, which is essential for maintaining healthy cells. Sójový lecitin has a neutral taste and odor, making it a perfect addition to various food products, such as chocolate, baked goods, and margarine. Its ability to improve texture, shelf life, and easy blending with other ingredients makes it a valuable ingredient in the food manufacturing process. Sójový lecitin is also recognized for its potential health benefits, such as improving heart health and reducing cholesterol levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sójový lecitin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy