what is vegan

Is sokeri vegan?

Sokeri is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sokeri?

Sokeri is a Finnish word that translates to "sugar" in English, and it is a commonly used food ingredient that adds sweetness and flavor to many recipes. It is a crystalline substance that is extracted from sugarcane or sugar beets and is commonly used in baking, cooking, and beverages. Sokeri is a versatile ingredient that comes in many forms, such as granulated, powdered, and brown sugar. While it is widely used as a sweetener, it also plays an important role in texture and browning in baked goods. It is important to use sokeri in moderation as excessive consumption can lead to health issues such as obesity, diabetes, and tooth decay.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sokeri?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy