what is vegan

Is sonnenblumenlecithine vegan?

Sonnenblumenlecithine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sonnenblumenlecithine?

Sonnenblumenlecithine is a natural emulsifier and a popular food ingredient derived from sunflower seeds. It is extracted using a mechanical process that involves crushing the seeds and separating the oil from the solids. Sonnenblumenlecithine is a rich source of phospholipids, which are essential for healthy cell membranes, nerve function, and brain health. As an emulsifier, it helps to blend water and oil-based ingredients, making it a key component in many foods such as chocolate, margarine, and baked goods. Sonnenblumenlecithine is vegan-friendly and has a neutral taste, making it a versatile ingredient for a wide range of food applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sonnenblumenlecithine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy