what is vegan

Is soy and sunflówer lecithin vegan?

Soy and sunflówer lecithin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is soy and sunflówer lecithin?

Soy and sunflower lecithin are versatile food ingredients derived from the oily extracts of soybeans and sunflower seeds. They are used as natural emulsifiers, stabilizers, and thickeners in various food products such as chocolate, baked goods, margarine, and salad dressings. Soy and sunflower lecithin also have potential benefits for human health, as they are a source of choline, which is important for brain function and liver health. These plant-based lecithins are considered to be a healthier alternative to animal-based lecithins, as they are free from harmful additives and allergens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like soy and sunflówer lecithin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy