what is vegan

Is soya hydroxyethyl imidazoline vegan?

Soya hydroxyethyl imidazoline is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is soya hydroxyethyl imidazoline?

Soya hydroxyethyl imidazoline is a unique food ingredient that is derived from soybeans. This ingredient is commonly used in the food industry as an emulsifier, which helps to mix ingredients that normally would not blend well together. It is particularly useful in creating stable emulsions in products such as salad dressings and mayonnaise. Soya hydroxyethyl imidazoline is also known for its ability to improve the texture and mouthfeel of food products, making them more enjoyable to eat. This versatile ingredient is vegan-friendly and gluten-free, making it a popular choice for a wide range of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like soya hydroxyethyl imidazoline?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy