what is vegan

Is sucre le canne vegan?

Sucre le canne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre le canne?

Sucré le Canne is a natural sweetener made from evaporated sugarcane juice. Unlike regular table sugar, Sucré le Canne retains many of the natural minerals and vitamins present in sugarcane, making it a healthier alternative. It has a rich, caramel-like flavor and a dark brown color, which makes it perfect for adding depth and complexity to baked goods, coffee, and cocktails. Sucré le Canne is also more sustainable than other sweeteners, as it is produced using a zero-waste process that utilizes the entire sugarcane plant. Whether you're a health-conscious baker or a mixologist looking to elevate your cocktails, Sucré le Canne is a versatile and delicious ingredient to have in your pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre le canne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy