what is vegan

Is sweet granadilla vegan?

Sweet granadilla is a tropical fruit with a unique appearance and flavor that sets it apart from other fruits. This round-shaped fruit has a bright yellow or orange exterior that is covered with soft spikes, and it is filled with a translucent, juicy pulp and numerous small seeds. The flavor of sweet granadilla is sweet and slightly tangy, with hints of tropical fruits like pineapple and banana. This fruit is rich in vitamins A and C, as well as minerals like potassium and calcium. It can be eaten fresh as a snack, used in fruit salads, or made into a refreshing juice or smoothie.

Sweet granadilla is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sweet granadilla?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy