what is vegan

Is wolfberry vegan?

Wolfberry, also known as Goji Berry, is a bright orange-red fruit native to China, where it has been used in traditional medicine for thousands of years. The wolfberry is a small, raisin-like berry that grows on a shrub and has a slightly sweet and tangy flavor. It is high in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a popular superfood. Wolfberries are commonly used in Chinese cuisine and are often found in soups, teas, and desserts. They are also used in western cuisine as a healthy snack, and can be found dried, fresh, or in juice form.

Wolfberry is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wolfberry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy