what is vegan

Is bailan melon vegan?

Bailan melon, also known as Bailan Sweet Melon, is a type of cantaloupe that originated in the Bailan region of China. It is prized for its sweet and juicy flesh, which is said to have a delicate floral aroma. The melon has a smooth, tan skin with light green stripes and a slightly oblong shape. It is typically harvested in the late summer and early fall, and is enjoyed fresh or used in desserts, salads, and other dishes. Bailan melon is a popular ingredient in Chinese cuisine and is gaining popularity worldwide for its unique flavor and texture.

Bailan melon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bailan melon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy