what is vegan

Is wild orange vegan?

Wild orange is a citrus fruit that grows in the subtropical regions of the world. It is smaller than the common orange and has a thinner skin that is harder to peel. Wild oranges are prized for their intense, tart flavor and fragrant aroma. The flesh of the wild orange is juicy and contains seeds, similar to other citrus fruits. This vibrant fruit is rich in vitamin C and antioxidants, making it a great addition to a healthy diet. It can be used in a variety of ways, including as a flavoring agent in recipes, a garnish for cocktails, or simply eaten fresh as a snack.

Wild orange is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wild orange?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy