what is vegan

Is thé noir' vegan?

Thé noir' is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is thé noir'?

Thé noir, also known as black tea, is a popular ingredient in many culinary and beverage applications. This type of tea is made from the leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant, which are withered, rolled, and oxidized before being dried and packaged. Thé noir has a bold and robust flavor with a slightly bitter and astringent aftertaste. It is often used in blends with other teas or spices to create rich and complex flavors. This versatile ingredient is also used in marinades, sauces, and desserts, adding depth and complexity to any dish. Thé noir is rich in antioxidants and has numerous health benefits, making it a popular choice for health-conscious consumers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like thé noir'?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy