what is vegan

Is tierisches eiweiß vegan?

Tierisches eiweiß is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tierisches eiweiß?

Tierisches Eiweiß is a German term that translates to "animal protein" in English. This ingredient refers to the protein found in animal-derived products such as meat, fish, eggs, and dairy. Tierisches Eiweiß is an essential component of a balanced diet, as it contains all the necessary amino acids that our bodies need for proper growth and maintenance. It has been linked to numerous health benefits, including improved muscle mass, stronger bones, and better immune function. While tierisches Eiweiß can be a healthy addition to one's diet, it is important to consume it in moderation and balance it with other food groups to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tierisches eiweiß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy