what is vegan

Is tomate ceríse vegan?

Tomate ceríse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomate ceríse?

Tomate cerise, also known as cherry tomato, is a small and sweet variety of tomato that typically grows to about the size of a thumb. With a bright red color and a juicy texture, these tiny tomatoes are bursting with flavor and are often used in salads, appetizers, and pasta dishes. Tomate cerise is high in antioxidants and vitamin C, making it a healthy addition to any meal. Its size and sweetness make it a popular snack on its own or paired with cheese and crackers for a quick and easy hors d'oeuvre.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomate ceríse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy