what is vegan

Is tomate pelées concassée au jus vegan?

Tomate pelées concassée au jus is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomate pelées concassée au jus?

"Tomates pelées concassées au jus" is a French term that refers to peeled and crushed tomatoes that are cooked and preserved in their own juice. This versatile ingredient is a popular addition to a wide range of recipes, including soups, stews, sauces, and casseroles. The tomatoes are carefully selected for their ripeness, and then peeled and chopped into small pieces before being cooked with a touch of salt and citric acid to enhance their natural flavors. The result is a delicious and richly flavored ingredient that adds depth and complexity to any dish, making it a must-have in every kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomate pelées concassée au jus?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy