what is vegan

Is tomate semi séchée vegan?

Tomate semi séchée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomate semi séchée?

Tomate semi séchée, also known as semi-dried tomatoes, is a flavorful ingredient that adds a burst of intense tomato flavor to any dish. These tomatoes are typically harvested when they are fully ripe and then sliced and partially dehydrated before being packed in oil. This process concentrates the tomato's natural sweetness and umami flavor while also preserving their tender texture. The resulting semi-dried tomatoes are a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, including salads, pasta dishes, and sandwiches. With their deep, rich flavor and chewy texture, semi-dried tomatoes are a delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomate semi séchée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy