what is vegan

Is tuorlo d'uovo pastorizzato vegan?

Tuorlo d'uovo pastorizzato is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tuorlo d'uovo pastorizzato?

Tuorlo d'uovo pastorizzato, which translates to pasteurized egg yolk in English, is a versatile food ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking. It is made by separating the egg yolk from the white and then subjecting it to a pasteurization process to eliminate any harmful bacteria. The resulting product has a thick, creamy texture and a rich yellow color that adds depth and richness to dishes like mayonnaise, custards, and pasta sauces. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, tuorlo d'uovo pastorizzato is an essential ingredient that can help elevate your culinary creations to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tuorlo d'uovo pastorizzato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy