what is vegan

Is lenticchie vegan?

Lenticchie, also known as lentils, are small edible legumes that are packed with nutrition. These disk-shaped seeds come in a range of colors including green, brown, red, and black, and have a delicate earthy flavor. Lenticchie are a great source of protein, fiber, iron, and other essential nutrients, making them a popular ingredient in vegetarian and vegan dishes. They are versatile and can be used in soups, stews, salads, and even as a meat substitute in burgers and meatballs. Lenticchie are a delicious and nutritious ingredient that can add flavor and texture to any meal.

Lenticchie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lenticchie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy