what is vegan

Is vanille bourbon vegan?

Vanille bourbon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vanille bourbon?

Vanille Bourbon is a highly coveted variety of vanilla that is grown on the island of Madagascar, off the coast of East Africa. It is often considered the pinnacle of vanilla flavors, with its rich, creamy, and sweet aroma. The beans are long and slender, with a dark brown color and a supple texture. They are hand-picked at the peak of ripeness, cured for several months to develop their signature flavor, and then graded according to their quality. Vanille Bourbon is widely used in high-end desserts, beverages, and fragrances, and is prized by chefs and foodies alike for its unparalleled taste and aroma.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vanille bourbon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy