what is vegan

Is vinaigre balsamique de modêne vegan?

Vinaigre balsamique de modêne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinaigre balsamique de modêne?

Vinaigre Balsamique de Modêne is a tangy, dark vinegar made from cooked grape must and aged wine vinegar. It originates from the Italian region of Modena and is renowned for its rich, complex flavor and aroma. The production process involves a lengthy aging process in wooden barrels, which gives it a velvety texture and a unique blend of sweet and sour notes. It's a versatile ingredient that's often used to enhance the flavor of salads, meats, and vegetables, and can even be used in desserts. With its distinct taste and luxurious texture, Vinaigre Balsamique de Modêne is a must-have in any gourmet kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinaigre balsamique de modêne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy