what is vegan

Is volle-melk vegan?

Volle-melk is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is volle-melk?

Volle-melk, also known as whole milk, is a dairy product that contains all of the original fat and nutrients found in raw milk. This creamy and rich milk has a smooth texture and a slightly sweet taste that makes it perfect for drinking, cooking, and baking. With a higher fat content than skim or low-fat versions, volle-melk is an excellent source of protein, calcium, and vitamin D. It can be enjoyed on its own, used to make delicious hot chocolate or creamy sauces, or incorporated into your favorite recipes to add extra flavor and richness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like volle-melk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy