what is vegan

Is vollkorn-hafermehl vegan?

Vollkorn-hafermehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vollkorn-hafermehl?

Vollkorn-hafermehl is a nutritious and versatile food ingredient that is made from whole grain oats. It is a finely ground flour that retains all the fiber and nutrients of the oat grain, including beta-glucans, which are known for their cholesterol-lowering properties. Vollkorn-hafermehl has a subtle, nutty flavor that can enhance the taste and texture of baked goods, such as bread, muffins, and cookies. It can also be used as a thickener for soups and stews or as a coating for fried foods. This whole grain flour is a great source of complex carbohydrates and protein, making it a healthy choice for anyone looking to boost their nutrient intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vollkorn-hafermehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy