what is vegan

Is weissweinessig vegan?

Weissweinessig is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is weissweinessig?

Weissweinessig, or white wine vinegar, is a tangy and slightly sweet liquid that is made by fermenting white wine. This vinegar is commonly used in a variety of culinary applications, including salad dressings, marinades, and pickling. Its light color and delicate flavor make it a popular choice for light and refreshing dishes, while its acidity can add a necessary zing to richer dishes. Weissweinessig is also a popular ingredient in many traditional German and Austrian dishes, where it is used to add a bright and tangy flavor to meat and vegetable dishes. Its versatility and unique flavor profile make it a staple in any well-stocked kitchen pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like weissweinessig?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy