what is vegan

Is whole-grain millet flour vegan?

Whole-grain millet flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole-grain millet flour?

Whole-grain millet flour is a nutrient-dense ingredient made by grinding whole millet grains into a fine powder. With a mildly sweet and nutty flavor, it is a popular gluten-free alternative to wheat flour in baked goods such as bread, muffins, and pancakes. Millet flour is high in fiber, protein, and essential minerals such as iron, magnesium, and phosphorus. It has a low glycemic index, making it a great choice for people with diabetes or those who want to maintain stable blood sugar levels. Millet flour is also versatile and can be used as a thickener in soups and sauces or added to smoothies and porridges for an extra boost of nutrition.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole-grain millet flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy