what is vegan

Are amidon transformés de mais vegan?

Amidon transformés de mais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon transformés de mais?

"Amidon transformé de maïs" is a commonly used food ingredient that is derived from corn starch. This ingredient is produced through a process of hydrolysis, which involves treating corn starch with acid or enzymes to break down its long chains of glucose molecules into shorter ones. The resulting product is a white powder that is used in a variety of food products as a thickener, stabilizer, and texturizer. It has a neutral taste and is easy to digest, making it a popular choice in the food industry. Amidon transformé de maïs can be found in a range of products, including soups, sauces, desserts, and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon transformés de mais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy