what is vegan

Are basilic frais vegan?

Basilic frais, also known as fresh basil, is a fragrant herb with a sweet and slightly peppery flavor. It is commonly used in Mediterranean and Southeast Asian cuisine to add a fresh, herbaceous taste to dishes. Basilic frais pairs well with tomatoes, garlic, and olive oil, making it a key ingredient in many Italian dishes such as Caprese salad and pesto sauce. This vibrant green herb is also rich in essential oils, vitamins, and antioxidants, which makes it not only a flavorful addition to meals, but also a nutritious one.

Basilic frais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like basilic frais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy