what is vegan

Is rosmarino vegan?

Rosmarino, also known as rosemary, is a perennial herb with fragrant, needle-like leaves that is widely used in Mediterranean cuisine. Its distinctive flavor is both pungent and earthy, with a slightly bitter and minty aftertaste. Rosmarino is often used to flavor meats, particularly lamb and chicken, as well as in marinades, soups, and stews. Its essential oil is also used in aromatherapy and in natural medicine for its various health benefits, such as improving digestion, reducing inflammation, and enhancing memory and concentration. With its bold flavor and versatile applications, rosmarino is a staple in many kitchens around the world.

Rosmarino is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rosmarino?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy