what is vegan

Is amido modificato di tapioca vegan?

Amido modificato di tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido modificato di tapioca?

Amido modificato di tapioca is an Italian term that refers to modified tapioca starch. Tapioca starch is derived from the cassava plant and is a gluten-free alternative to wheat flour. Modified tapioca starch has been treated to enhance its functional properties, such as its ability to thicken and stabilize foods. It is commonly used as a thickening agent in sauces, gravies, and soups, as well as in baked goods and other food products. This ingredient is also useful for creating a smooth texture in dairy products like yogurt and ice cream. Its versatility and gluten-free nature make it a popular ingredient in many recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido modificato di tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy