what is vegan

Is farina di mais giallo vegan?

Farina di mais giallo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina di mais giallo?

Farina di mais giallo is a finely ground yellow cornmeal that is widely used in Italian cuisine. It is made from dried and ground yellow corn and has a slightly gritty texture with a rich, earthy flavor. This versatile ingredient is commonly used to make polenta, a traditional Italian dish that can be served as a creamy porridge or a firm cake. It is also used in baking to make cornbread, muffins, and other delicious treats. Farina di mais giallo is a gluten-free option that is high in fiber, protein, and essential nutrients, making it a healthy and delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di mais giallo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy