what is vegan

Are blanc d'œuf frais vegan?

Blanc d'œuf frais is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blanc d'œuf frais?

Blanc d'œuf frais, also known as fresh egg white, is a versatile and protein-rich ingredient commonly used in a variety of culinary applications. Extracted from the eggshell, this translucent liquid boasts a mild flavor and a smooth texture that makes it perfect for whipping into stiff peaks or adding to batters and doughs as a binding agent. Blanc d'œuf frais is low in fat and cholesterol, making it a popular choice for health-conscious consumers looking to add lean protein to their diet. Whether you're making meringues, macarons, or simply looking to boost your protein intake, blanc d'œuf frais is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blanc d'œuf frais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy