what is vegan

Are contient du maïs vegan?

Contient du maïs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient du maïs?

"Contient du maïs" translates to "contains corn" in English. Corn is a widely-used ingredient in the food industry, providing a variety of nutritional benefits. It is a good source of carbohydrates, fiber, and vitamins such as thiamin, niacin, and folate. Corn is a versatile ingredient that can be used in many different forms, including cornmeal, corn flour, and corn syrup. It is a staple ingredient in many traditional dishes, such as tortillas, tamales, and polenta. Corn can also be used to make snacks, such as popcorn and corn chips. Overall, adding corn to a recipe can enhance its flavor, texture, and nutritional value.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient du maïs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy