what is vegan

Are de mollusques vegan?

De mollusques is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de mollusques?

"De mollusques" is a French term that refers to a wide variety of edible mollusks. These include clams, oysters, scallops, mussels, and snails. Mollusks are known for their delicate, tender texture and rich, savory flavor. They are often used in seafood dishes and are a popular ingredient in French cuisine. De mollusques can be cooked in a variety of ways, including steamed, grilled, baked, or fried. They are a great source of protein, vitamins, and minerals, making them a healthy and delicious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de mollusques?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy