what is vegan

Are feuilles de mûres douces vegan?

Feuilles de mûres douces is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuilles de mûres douces?

Feuilles de mûres douces, also known as sweet blackberry leaves, are a unique and flavorful food ingredient commonly used in tea blends and culinary dishes. These delicate leaves have a subtle sweet taste with a hint of earthy notes and a slightly astringent finish. They are harvested from the blackberry plant and dried to preserve their flavor and aroma. Feuilles de mûres douces are rich in antioxidants and have been used for centuries for their medicinal properties, including soothing sore throats and easing digestive issues. Incorporating these versatile leaves into your recipes will add a unique twist to your culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuilles de mûres douces?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy