what is vegan

Is germe de ble vegan?

Germe de ble is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is germe de ble?

Germe de blé, also known as wheat germ, is a highly nutritious ingredient extracted from the heart of the wheat kernel. This small, golden-colored germ is packed with vitamins and minerals, including vitamin E, folate, and zinc, making it a popular addition to health-conscious diets. Germe de blé has a slightly nutty flavor and can be used to enhance the nutritional value of baked goods, smoothies, and salads. Due to its high oil content, germe de blé should be stored in a cool, dry place to prevent rancidity.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like germe de ble?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy