what is vegan

Are fish whitefish eggs vegan?

Fish whitefish eggs is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fish whitefish eggs?

Fish whitefish eggs, also known as caviar, are a luxurious and highly sought-after delicacy. These tiny, glossy orbs burst with a briny, slightly nutty flavor that tantalizes the taste buds. Harvested from the roe of various species of whitefish such as lake whitefish or Cisco, the eggs are typically served on toast points or crackers with a dollop of crème fraîche. Considered a status symbol, fish whitefish eggs have long been associated with high-end cuisine and are often paired with champagne or other fine wines for an elevated dining experience.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fish whitefish eggs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy