what is vegan

Is fish fillet vegan?

Fish fillet is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fish fillet?

A fish fillet is a popular ingredient that's typically derived from the flesh of a variety of fish species. The fillet itself is often boneless, skinless, and cut into a convenient, easy-to-cook shape. Fish fillets are known for their distinct texture and flavor, which can range from mild to rich and buttery depending on the type of fish used. This ingredient is incredibly versatile and can be prepared in many different ways, including frying, baking, grilling, or sautéing. It's also a great source of lean protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and other essential nutrients that promote good health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fish fillet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy