what is vegan

Are fruit de la passions vegan?

Fruit de la passions is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fruit de la passions?

Fruit de la passions, also known as passion fruit, is a small, round fruit with a tough, wrinkled exterior that reveals a juicy and fragrant interior when cut open. The flesh of this tropical fruit is a bright yellow-orange color with small, edible black seeds that give it a slight crunch. Its unique tart and sweet flavor is a combination of citrus, guava, and pineapple, making it a popular ingredient in desserts, drinks, and savory dishes. Passion fruit is rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, and is a great source of dietary fiber. Its versatile nature and distinct flavor make it a delightful addition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fruit de la passions?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy