what is vegan

Are graisses végétales de palmes vegan?

Graisses végétales de palmes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisses végétales de palmes?

Graisses végétales de palmes, also known as vegetable palm oil, is a popular ingredient in the food industry. It is extracted from the fruits of oil palm trees and has a semi-solid consistency at room temperature. It is commonly used in the production of baked goods, margarine, and processed foods due to its high smoke point and ability to remain stable at high temperatures. However, there has been controversy surrounding the environmental impact of palm oil production and its impact on wildlife habitats. As a result, there has been a growing demand for sustainable palm oil and alternative plant-based oils.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisses végétales de palmes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy