what is vegan

Is eritritolo vegan?

Eritritolo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is eritritolo?

Erythritol is a naturally occurring sugar alcohol that is used as a low-calorie sweetener. It has 70% of the sweetness of table sugar, but only 0.2 calories per gram, making it an excellent sugar substitute for those who are watching their caloric intake. Erythritol is found in small quantities in fruits such as grapes and melons, and is produced commercially by fermenting glucose with yeast. It has a mild, sweet taste with no aftertaste, making it a popular ingredient in low-calorie foods, beverages, and snacks. Additionally, erythritol is a safe and well-tolerated sweetener, as it is not metabolized by the body and does not cause spikes in blood sugar or insulin levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like eritritolo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy